Okay, this won’t be it.  There’s no epic reason behind me starting this blog beyond the reasons anyone should write a blog.  Self-expression and enjoyment.  I’m looking for some of both.  I’ve always liked writing.  I’ve always liked stuff.  So why not write about stuff?  Makes sense.

I’m a single guy who likes being a single guy.  It gives me more time (and money) to devote to the important things like video games and sports.  While I’m now too old to wear a jersey unless I’m actually playing a sport, I’m not too old to stand in line for a midnight video game release.  Or wear a t-shirt with a Fire Flower on it.

As a lad I was either outside playing sports, or glued to the TV.  My spare time was corralled by playoff games and video games and I was equally fascinated by jumpshots as I was by jumping chasms in Mega Man 2.  You will see those influences and many more in this space during the days, weeks and months to come.  You’ll also see bad puns, dated references and hopefully on occasion something mildly entertaining.

To close out this first update I leave you with a quote from one of the world’s foremost thinkers.

“The problem in the world today is communication. Too much communication.” – Homer J. Simpson

